Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Athena Medical Clinic and Sleep Medicine Associates of Athens

Deepak Kumar Das, MD FACP

Internal Medicine & Sleep Medicine located in Athens, GA

125 total reviews

Dr. Deepak Kumar Das always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 125 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Deepak Das below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shawn G.
Submitted 07/18/20
Awesome
Journee T.
Submitted 07/01/20
He's a great Doctor with a wonderful personality. He also has a great staff that makes you feel as if you're at home. We will continue to come here when needed!
Prudence L.
Submitted 06/11/20
The office is always efficient. I’ve never had to wait. Care is excellent.
Peggy P.
Submitted 06/10/20
Rarely have to wait more than a couple of minutes. Everybody is very friendly and attentive.
Theresa M.
Submitted 06/03/20
Always a joy to see the doctor and staff.
Kelly W.
Submitted 06/03/20
GREAT STAFF!
Cynthia L.
Submitted 06/03/20
During this time of COVID19, I felt very safe. The staff is very professional and makes you feel at ease.
Brandon C.
Submitted 06/02/20
Great and friendly staff here and so good so far.
THOMAS H.
Submitted 06/02/20
I had an overnight sleep study done recently. I was greeted at the door by the technician, wearing a face mask for safety sake, and escorted to my sleeping room. He explained what would happen and made me feel comfortable. In a little while, he returned to prepare me for the study by wiring me up. There were leads attached to my body which would serve a variety of purposes. Some would measure tension in my jaw, others would keep track of my eye movements, still others would register movement of my legs during the night. He explained the purpose of each lead as he applied them to me. He was very informative and made the entire visit very rewarding. He put me at ease. He explained that I would be observed by a camera during the night, but that if I needed his assistance for anything, I only had to tap on the bed's headboard and he would come back to the sleep room to assist me. I spent the night in comfort and two days later I spoke with Dr. Das over the phone about the results of the study. I am very satisfied with my experience at Athena Medical Clinic and I'd recommend it to anyone having sleeping problems.
Kaylie J.
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr Das was great as always! He had a medical student in the exam with him, which I loved. I was happy to be a part of her learning experience!
John K.
Submitted 05/30/20
Yes, but I forgot to stop at the counter to make a three-month appointment. Ooops.
KENNETH C.
Submitted 05/29/20
Good Dr Good staff Clean
Ana C.
Submitted 05/29/20
Dr. Das was thorough and professional. I would have liked to know more from him about my sleep disorder.
Dallas M.
Submitted 05/27/20
The staff was very friendly and professional.
Paige M.
Submitted 05/27/20
Going to see Dr. Das has changed my life. After about 7 years of struggling with narcolepsy and being prescribed medicines that didn't work for me, Dr. Das found what was best for me immediately and my life feels normal again. Thank you for providing such quality care. The front desk staff also checks in on you, replies in a very timely manner, refills upon request, and has great communication in general. Could not recommend more!
Giovanna S.
Submitted 05/27/20
Great service. Everybody was friendly and nice. I didn’t have a long wait at all.
Holly B.
Submitted 05/27/20
Professional and kind with great office staff.
Angie B.
Submitted 05/26/20
Excellent Physican!! I would highly recommend him. I am very pleased with Dr. Das and everyone at the office!
Randall M.
Submitted 05/26/20
No problems. Dr. Dad and his staff are friendly and professional.
Richard B.
Submitted 05/24/20
Most excellent!